Hedgwatch Professional Education Directory

Financial Industry Courses & Certifications

A curated directory of professional qualifications, certifications and specialist courses across investment management, risk, compliance, markets and financial technology.

Last researched September 5, 2026
Verified programs 39 current listings
Professional coverage 10 specialist areas
Geographic emphasis Singapore, APAC & global online
Fees, examination windows, course schedules, delivery formats and entry requirements may change. Verify every detail directly with the official provider before registering or making payment.

Established credentials and highly relevant programs selected for their applicability to institutional finance, investment, risk and technology roles. Placement is editorial and does not imply sponsorship.

Editorial selection

All Courses and Certifications

Filter the directory by professional category, program type and delivery format. Programs are grouped by their primary editorial category, although many span several disciplines.

39 of 39 programs shown Official provider pages open in a new tab.

Investment Management

5
Investment ManagementProfessional Qualification

CFA Program

CFA Institute

Three progressive exam levels covering investment tools, asset valuation, portfolio management, ethics and professional standards for investment-industry roles.

DesignationGlobal / online study
FormatSelf-study; computer-based exams
DurationThree exam levels
Official program information
Investment ManagementProfessional Qualification

CIPM Program

CFA Institute

A specialist pathway for investment-performance measurement, attribution, appraisal, manager selection, presentation and professional ethics.

DesignationGlobal / online study
FormatSelf-study with exams
StructureTwo exam levels
Official program information
Investment ManagementCertification

Investment Foundations Certificate

CFA Institute

Foundational education in financial markets, investment instruments, industry structure, client needs, ethics and the investment-management process.

DesignationOnline
FormatSelf-paced digital learning
Official program information
Investment ManagementExecutive Education

Strategic Investment Management

London Business School

An executive program using cases and trading simulations to examine portfolio strategy, fixed income, derivatives, alternatives, risk and investment-performance evaluation.

LocationLondon, United Kingdom
FormatIn person
FeeGBP 9,500
Official program information
Investment ManagementExecutive Education

Investment Management Theory & Practice

Yale School of Management Executive Education

An online registered education course for CIMA certification candidates, covering investment theory, performance analysis, portfolio construction, alternatives, behavioral finance, ethics and client management.

DesignationOnline
FormatAsynchronous, self-paced
DurationUp to 365 days; most complete within 6 months
FeeUSD 6,295, including institute application and testing fees
EnrollmentOngoing enrollment
Official program information

Alternative Investments

3
Alternative InvestmentsProfessional Qualification

CAIA Charter

CAIA Association

A two-level qualification focused on private capital, hedge funds, real assets, structured products, portfolio construction, risk management, ethics and manager due diligence.

DesignationGlobal / online study
FormatSelf-paced study with exams
StructureTwo levels
Official program information
Alternative InvestmentsCertification

Fundamentals of Alternative Investments Certificate Program

CAIA Association

Eight online modules introduce alternative strategies through client objectives, risk and return, access structures, suitability, portfolio implementation and operational considerations.

DesignationOnline
FormatSelf-paced, video-based
AccessOne year to complete
FeeUSD 795
Official program information
Alternative InvestmentsOnline Course

Alternative Investments

Harvard Business School Online

An applied course examining private equity, private debt, hedge funds, real estate and other alternatives through investment frameworks, cases and portfolio considerations.

DesignationOnline
FormatOn-demand, self-paced
DurationApproximately 35 hours; 90-day access
EnrollmentAvailable on demand
Official program information

Risk Management

5
Risk ManagementProfessional Qualification

Financial Risk Manager Certification

Global Association of Risk Professionals

A two-part certification assessing financial-risk foundations, quantitative analysis, markets, valuation, market and credit risk, operational resilience, liquidity and investment-management risk.

LocationGlobal testing locations
FormatComputer-based exams
StudyApproximately 240 hours per exam
Next examsPart I: November 14–20, 2026; Part II: November 21–25, 2026
RegistrationStandard registration closes September 30, 2026
Official program information
Risk ManagementProfessional Qualification

Professional Risk Manager Designation

Professional Risk Managers' International Association

A graduate-level risk-management designation requiring candidates to meet eligibility criteria and pass the prescribed examinations within the program period.

DesignationInternational
FormatNot stated
AssessmentRequired examinations within two years
PrerequisitesEducation, membership and experience requirements apply
Official program information
Risk ManagementCertification

Credit and Counterparty Risk Management Certificate

Professional Risk Managers' International Association

A specialist certificate addressing practical credit-risk analysis frameworks and counterparty-risk management for professionals working with lending, markets or portfolio exposures.

DesignationInternational
FormatNot stated
AssessmentCertificate examination
Official program information
Risk ManagementExecutive Education

Risk Management

Imperial Business School

An executive program covering quantitative and qualitative risk methods, bank and market risk, operational resilience, governance, cyber threats, climate risk and decision-making under uncertainty.

LocationLondon, United Kingdom
FormatIn person with online pre-work
Duration5 days
FeeGBP 6,450
Next sessionOctober 19–23, 2026
Official program information
Risk ManagementContinuing Education

Cyber and IT Risk Management

Risk Learning, Risk.net

Specialist professional training addressing cyber and information-technology risk within contemporary financial institutions, listed within Risk Learning's current data and technology curriculum.

DesignationInternational
FormatSee provider
ScheduleSee current Risk Learning calendar
Official provider information

Compliance & Regulation

4
Compliance & RegulationProfessional Qualification

Certificate in Global Financial Compliance

Chartered Institute for Securities & Investment

A qualification covering the international regulatory environment, compliance functions, financial-crime risk, ethics, governance and risk-based compliance management.

DesignationInternational
FormatSelf-study or accredited training
Study timeApproximately 100 hours for the specialist unit
Official qualification information
Compliance & RegulationProfessional Qualification

Diploma in Investment Compliance

Chartered Institute for Securities & Investment

An advanced qualification for compliance professionals seeking deeper knowledge of regulation, governance, compliance oversight and the enforcement of standards within investment firms.

DesignationInternational
FormatSelf-study or accredited training
Official qualification information
Compliance & RegulationContinuing Education

Enhancing Detection of Fraud & Money Laundering Using AI

Singapore Management University Academy

A practical workshop for compliance, audit, risk and technology professionals examining AI and machine-learning applications in financial-crime detection and transaction-monitoring controls.

LocationSingapore
FormatIn person
Duration1 day
FeeSGD 872 before applicable funding
Next sessionTo be advised
Official course information
Compliance & RegulationCertification

Advanced Certificate in Fund Establishment

Singapore Management University Academy

A six-module certificate pathway addressing fund establishment, including AML frameworks, custody arrangements, governance, investor protection and Singapore fund-management considerations.

LocationSingapore
FormatOn campus
CompletionSix modules within three years
PrerequisitesDiploma and two years of work experience
Official program module information

Trading & Markets

4
Trading & MarketsExecutive Education

Oxford Algorithmic Trading Programme

University of Oxford, Saïd Business School

An online program examining financial and behavioral foundations, systematic strategy design, model validation, automation, machine learning and the structure of algorithmic trading and hedge funds.

DesignationOnline
FormatOnline executive education
Official program information
Trading & MarketsContinuing Education

ISDA Masterclass: Accounting for Derivatives

International Swaps and Derivatives Association

Practitioner-led training on derivative products, hedge accounting, valuation adjustments, netting, offsetting, balance-sheet presentation and differences between cleared and bilateral OTC derivatives.

LocationNew York, United States
FormatIn person
Duration2 days
Next sessionSeptember 16–17, 2026
Official event information
Trading & MarketsOnline Course

Bloomberg Market Concepts

Bloomberg for Education

A self-paced introduction to financial markets and Bloomberg Terminal workflows, with sections covering economic indicators, currencies, fixed income, equities and Terminal fundamentals.

DesignationOnline
FormatSelf-paced e-learning
StructureEight sections
Official course information
Trading & MarketsUniversity Program

Private Equity: Investing and Creating Value

Wharton Executive Education

An executive program combining faculty and practitioner perspectives on evaluating private-equity opportunities, investment processes, value creation and the management of portfolio companies.

LocationUnited States
FormatIn person
ScheduleSee provider
Official program information

Fintech & AI

6
Fintech & AICertification

Risk and AI Certificate

Global Association of Risk Professionals

An exam-based certificate on AI and machine-learning tools, generative AI, risk factors, ethical deployment, responsible AI and data and model governance.

LocationOnline proctoring or test center
FormatDigital curriculum with computer-based exam
StudyApproximately 100–130 hours
Next examOctober 3–11, 2026
RegistrationStandard registration closes September 30, 2026
Official program information
Fintech & AICertification

Advanced Professional Certificate in Fintech

National University of Singapore

A stackable pathway progressing from fintech concepts and digital financial services to development tools, automation, smart contracts, DevOps and algorithmic trading.

LocationSingapore
FormatSee provider
StructureThree progressive certificate stages
Official program information
Fintech & AIUniversity Program

FlexiMasters in Financial Technology

Nanyang Technological University

A stackable online program covering digital finance, Python, financial data analysis, machine learning, blockchain, decentralized finance, regulation, cybersecurity and risk management.

DesignationOnline
FormatPre-recorded learning with live lectures
Duration37 weeks; 14–16 hours per week
FeeUSD 8,500
Next startSeptember 24, 2026
Official program information
Fintech & AIExecutive Education

AI in Finance: Strategy, Applications and Impact

Imperial Business School

An online executive program for finance and transformation leaders evaluating AI applications, strategic implementation and the organizational implications of AI in financial services.

DesignationOnline
FormatOnline, part time
Duration6 weeks
FeeGBP 1,650
ScheduleSee provider for next available session
Official program information
Fintech & AICertification

AI for Business & Finance Certificate Program

Columbia Business School Executive Education

An applied program covering machine learning, predictive analytics, generative AI, APIs, financial analysis and practical AI use cases for investment, business, operations and data roles.

DesignationOnline
FormatSelf-paced lectures with exercises and support
Duration8 weeks; approximately 8–10 hours per week
FeeUSD 5,000
Next sessionNovember 9, 2026–January 10, 2027
Official program information
Fintech & AIExecutive Education

Artificial Intelligence for Financial Services: Tools, Opportunities, and Challenges

MIT Sloan Executive Education

Executive-level analysis of AI across investment management, quantitative trading, banking, insurance, credit, wealth management, regulation and responsible technology adoption.

LocationCambridge, Massachusetts
FormatIn person
Duration2 days
FeeUSD 5,900
Next sessionOctober 1–2, 2026
Official program information

Wealth Management

2
Wealth ManagementProfessional Qualification

Chartered Wealth Manager Qualification

Chartered Institute for Securities & Investment

An advanced professional qualification for experienced practitioners responsible for private-client portfolios, wealth structuring and sophisticated investment advice.

DesignationInternational
FormatSelf-study or accredited training
Former nameCISI Masters in Wealth Management
Official qualification information
Wealth ManagementExecutive Education

Wealth Management Theory & Practice

Yale School of Management Executive Education

A fully online education pathway designed for experienced wealth professionals pursuing advanced knowledge and the CPWA certification process.

DesignationOnline
FormatAsynchronous, self-paced
DurationUp to 365 days; most complete within 6 months
FeeUSD 7,295, including institute application and testing fees
Official program information

Private Markets

1
Private MarketsExecutive Education

Private Equity: Investing and Creating Value

Wharton Executive Education

A faculty- and practitioner-led program on private-equity opportunity assessment, investment processes, deal analysis, portfolio-company value creation and private-capital decision-making.

LocationUnited States
FormatIn person
ScheduleSee provider
Official program information

Sustainable Finance

8
Sustainable FinanceCertification

Sustainable Investing Certificate

CFA Institute

The current successor to the Certificate in ESG Investing, covering sustainability concepts, environmental, social and governance analysis and investment-portfolio implications.

DesignationOnline
FormatSelf-paced digital learning with assessment
Official program information
Sustainable FinanceCertification

Sustainability and Climate Risk Certificate

Global Association of Risk Professionals

An exam-based certificate covering climate science, sustainability, policy, green finance, climate-risk measurement, scenarios, net zero, nature risk and transition planning.

LocationOnline proctoring or test center
StudyApproximately 100–150 hours
Next examOctober 17–25, 2026
RegistrationStandard registration closes September 30, 2026
Official program information
Sustainable FinanceCertification

IBF Skills Badge for Sustainable Finance

Institute of Banking and Finance Singapore

A verifiable Singapore digital credential recognizing sustainable-finance skills acquired through eligible IBF-STS accredited training courses at defined proficiency levels.

LocationSingapore
FormatVaries by eligible course
RequirementComplete qualifying IBF-STS accredited training
Official credential information
Sustainable FinanceOnline Course

Sustainable Investing

Harvard Business School Online

An applied course on incorporating ESG factors into investment decisions, evaluating opportunities and measuring and managing investment impact.

DesignationOnline
FormatOn-demand, self-paced
DurationApproximately 30 hours
FeeUSD 1,949
EnrollmentAvailable on demand
Official course information
Sustainable FinanceExecutive Education

Sustainable Finance and Investment

Yale School of Management Executive Education

An online program using ESG data, metrics and empirical research to inform asset pricing, portfolio management, fixed-income analysis and private-investment strategy.

DesignationOnline
Duration6 weeks; 5–8 hours per week
FeeUSD 2,800
Next startSeptember 30, 2026
ApplicationCloses September 22, 2026
Official program information
Sustainable FinanceExecutive Education

Sustainable Finance and Investing

Imperial Business School

An online executive program examining sustainable-finance markets, climate-related financial risks and investment approaches through faculty insight, practitioner perspectives and cases.

DesignationOnline
FormatOnline, part time
Duration6 weeks
FeeGBP 1,450
ScheduleSee provider for next available session
Official program information
Sustainable FinanceUniversity Program

Master of Science in Sustainable and Green Finance

National University of Singapore Business School

A specialist postgraduate program integrating conventional finance with environmental and social considerations, experiential learning and exposure to Asian financial and corporate practice.

LocationSingapore
FormatFull-time or part-time, in person
Duration12 months for the full-time pathway
Official program information
Sustainable FinanceOnline Course

Bloomberg ESG Certificate Course

Bloomberg for Education

A self-paced course addressing ESG strategy implementation and regulatory reporting from the perspective of a buy-side asset-management firm.

DesignationOnline
FormatSelf-paced e-learning
Official course information

Operations & Data

2
Operations & DataProfessional Qualification

Investment Operations Certificate

Chartered Institute for Securities & Investment

A Level 3 qualification for investment administration and operations, with selectable units in servicing, settlements, funds, derivatives, compliance, operational risk and technology.

DesignationAvailable internationally
FormatSelf-study or accredited training
EntryNo formal entry requirements
Official program information
Operations & DataOnline Course

Business Analytics Executive Programme

London School of Economics and Political Science

An online program combining data analysis, econometric modelling and applied visualization using Excel and Tableau to support evidence-based business and financial decision-making.

DesignationOnline
Duration16 weeks; 5–10 hours per week
FeeGBP 2,690
Next startSeptember 16, 2026
ApplicationDeadline September 8, 2026
Official program information
No programs match the selected filters.
Change one or more filters or reset the directory to view all programs.

Choosing a Program

No qualification is universally better than another. Compare each program against the responsibilities, technical demands and regulatory context of your current or intended role.

Where a credential forms part of a regulated, employer-sponsored or certification pathway, confirm that the specific course, examination and provider remain eligible before enrolling.

  • Relevance to your current responsibilities or intended professional role
  • Recognition by appropriate employers, regulators and industry bodies
  • Academic, professional and work-experience prerequisites
  • Weekly study requirements and the total completion period
  • Examinations, projects, attendance rules and other assessments
  • Ongoing membership or continuing-education requirements
  • Total cost, including exams, materials, taxes and memberships
  • Whether the qualification, syllabus and provider page remain current

Disclaimer

Information is provided for general informational purposes only. Fees, dates, course content, delivery arrangements and entry or certification requirements may change. Readers must confirm all details directly with the official provider. Inclusion does not constitute endorsement by Hedgwatch, and Hedgwatch is not affiliated with listed providers unless explicitly stated. Enrollment and payment take place directly with independent providers. Completion of any course or qualification does not guarantee employment, promotion, compensation, regulatory approval or investment performance.

Research standard: listings were selected from official qualification bodies, universities, professional associations and recognized education providers. Programs lacking sufficient current official information were omitted rather than inferred from older names, archived cohorts or third-party summaries.